PDA

View Full Version : I found a PS2


Lupe
01-05-2010, 09:40 AM
are they worth saving? Or should I just toss it?

Separ
01-05-2010, 10:36 AM
Does it work?

Lupe
01-05-2010, 10:50 AM
*shrug* I am shrugging

Kayvin
01-05-2010, 10:53 AM
There's a heck of a lot of decent games for the PS2 (unlike the PS3). If it works, I'd keep it.

Lupe
01-05-2010, 12:15 PM
it powers up.

I have no joysticks, no tv interface and no games for it, so I can't check it further.

Kayvin
01-05-2010, 12:40 PM
It probably works then. PS2's are pretty stable machines.

They make a few Star Trek games for it. ;) I don't have one myself, though, so I don't know how good those games are.

Lupe
01-05-2010, 03:18 PM
I just found the cords and controllers for it, I don't have a TV to try it with but I will take it home and check it with a movie. I don't own any PS2 games.

I guess the guy had upgraded his controllers and interface because the ones I found are the old type (corded) but in good shape. He gamed a lot on-line so he probably had upgraded his machine too... *shrug* or killed this one lol

Dorella Allerod
01-05-2010, 03:22 PM
Does the grandkid have games for that machine? She might.

Lupe
01-05-2010, 04:22 PM
yes, she does. Now.... are we going to get the granddaughter to come visit? ROFL

Dorella Allerod
01-05-2010, 04:26 PM
Oh my, you shameful user you! lol Now we know the plus of having a grandkid. :)

Lupe
01-05-2010, 08:42 PM
took it home and set it up, it will play a DVD, so maybe I will have to find a game for it, I think it works.

Corona
01-05-2010, 09:16 PM
Does the grandkid have games for that machine? She might.

Yes she does quite a few.

Kayvin
01-05-2010, 11:14 PM
Look for a local GameStop. They specialize in used products, and depending on the store, a lot of GameStops are clearing out PS2 games at insanely low prices.

Lupe
01-06-2010, 06:17 AM
it has the network interface on it already, but no hd. does it have to have a proprietary hd or will one of these I have at the house do.

If so can a person put it in the house network and put movies on that hd, then watch them on the PS2?

What exactly is a 40 gig hd for on a game console if you can't put something on it and use it later? that would be a heck of a lot of memory cards. :p

Nozdormu
01-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Cool, if it works, I'd keep it. I owe one, but It doesn't need a HD